There’s just something homey about roasted chicken for Sunday dinner.

Standard

20121111-205856.jpg

I made this pretty roast chicken from the Smitten Kitchen cookbook. Very good flavor, and I learned how to flatten it for a faster cooking time (but I still had to stick it back into the oven for a bit longer, since I’m a raw-chicken-phobe). The potatoes were great, and I tossed some shallots into the roasting pan. PB *loves* roasted onions of any kind.

More bananas were past their prime, so I also baked banana-blueberry bread, and French bread. The kitchen, of course, looked like a bomb went off. EZ dinner is definitely on the menu for tomorrow!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

